mujamil blog's

kumpulan catatan ringan pengisi waktu luang…

My Network down by Generic Host For Win32 Error

Here are 4 new solutions to the Generic Host For Win32 Error in Windows:

(almost two week my network always error connection, if any one of client give warning message like this  Generic Host For Win32 Error……)

All computer on my network became error (client server application become not connect to server, but if I restart server, client server application will connect again).

This error will disturb  network connection, specially application with winsock connection), here four solution, but for my network case the solution is solution# 5

Solution# 1:

  1. Hop to ‘Run’ and open ‘Regedit’
  2. Navigate to:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE > SYSTEM > CurrentControlSet > Services > Browser > Parameters
  3. Find the Key
    Name: IsDomainMaster
    and set
    Data: False
  4. Restart Your PC

Solution# 2:

  1. Go to ‘Run’ and open ‘cmd’
  2. Type ‘netsh’ in command console then press enter
  3. Then type ‘winsock’ and press enter and then type reset
  4. Restart Your PC

Solution# 3:

Get the LspFix and follow the steps as directed

Solution# 4:

Get the Microsoft Update Patch and apply it. Thanx to Nirmal for this.

I hope one of these solutions will definitely help you rectify the erorr

Moreover you can always see my old guaranteed post about Fixing Generic Host Error

Solution# 5:

This is my case, I was doing four step above, but still problem. Finally I find out main problem that is driver HP printer.

My computer directly connect to internet (internet gateway) and HP printer. I find out that missing while update printer driver to internet. So I do reinstall printer driver and while trying to connect internet I press cancel button (I decided no need update). Finally that problem was solved (Generic host warning not appear again)

Note : my HP printer is HP 3900 series

 

Leave a Reply

